Home > Delhi Metro > Line-9 or Red Line Mumbai Metro
Mumbai Metro logo

Line-9 or Red Line Mumbai Metro Timings and Station


India flag



Mumbai Line-9 Fare

Line-9 of Mumbai Metro

Line 9 or Red Line, also known as (Dahisar East – Mira Bhayandar) is a proposed line covering a distance of 11.38 km (7.07 mi) and its completion is scheduled by 2025. The line will have 7 stations, Metro corridor 9 is an extension of the Metro line 7 plan. The metro route, which was planned to run between Dahisar and Andheri, was finally decided to be extended by the state government.

A double-decker bridge will be built for this line to run on it, which will make this  line distinct from the others. On the first deck, there will be a flyover, and on the second level, the metro will operate.

The flyover will start near projected Shivaji Chowk metro station, and  Bhayander (West) will be its destination. It will provide connectivity between the Western Express Highway, the Western Line, and the Mumbai Metro’s Lines 2 and 7.

Once fully completed the Red Line will relieve congestion on the existing Western Railway line between Churchgate and Virar. The projected daily passenger capacity is 5.5 lakh, shortening the travel time between Andheri and Dahisar in half to approximately 40 minutes.

Line-9 of Mumbai Metro Stations List

Line-9 of Mumbai Metro Quick Info

Mumbai Line-9 Quick Info

Line-9 of Mumbai Metro Interchanges

Line-9 of Mumbai Metro Map

Mumbai Metro Line-9